Hook-Ups: Cook’s Thesaurus

There are a couple of ingredients I always mean to buy but that never seem to be a priority when I’m at the grocery. Budget’s often tight and grocery bags are heavy, so I sometimes find myself on google searching for possible substitutes for those pantry items that have yet to make their way in to my basket. As I was hunting for a replacement for soya sauce today, I fell on foodsubs.com, a handy, informative, and quick to navigate cook’s thesaurus and encyclopedia that is most definitely favourites-worthy! Apart from its intended purpose, I bet it’s a great way to start playing with old favourites by switching things up a bit with similar ingredients!

Leave a Reply

